Recognizing Excellence in the Profession

2016 Annual Awards Dinner
Statewide Community Service Award for Attorneys 40 & Under: Drew Odum
2018 Annual Awards Dinner
Ritter Award Recipient: Marvin L. Karp
2018 Annual Awards Dinner
Ramey Award for Distinguished Community Service Award Recipient: Melinda G. Seeds

We believe lawyers, judges, community members and organizations who fight to improve the law and build a better justice system deserve to be recognized for their efforts. Our award winners lead their communities in volunteer service both in and outside of the legal profession.

Do you know a civic-minded attorney, committed to serving the community who deserves to be recognized? Tell us how amazing they are - nominations are due by June 1.

Submit your nomination Online 


Join us for the 2019 Awards Dinner on Friday, October 4.

To learn more about sponsorship opportunities, contact Staci Waterman at or 614-487-4444.

2018 Award Winners

Ritter Award Winner:
Marvin L. Karp of Cleveland with Ulmer & Berne LLP.

Ramey Award for Distinguished Community Service:
Melinda G. Seeds of Pataskala with Hayes Law Offices, Inc. LPA.

Outstanding Program or Organization Award:
Pro Bono Partnership of Ohio, Cincinnati

 Statewide Community Service Award for Attorneys 40 & Under: 
Brandon Cox of Cleveland with Tucker Ellis, LLP.